Beiguan rehearsal

A photo from the rehearsal earlier today with Liu Yu-Hsiu and Li Chi-Chien, who will premiere The space in between for two Beiguan musicians and electronics on the 23rd during the opening concert of the Kuandu Arts Festival.

Autumn wrote an introduction to her text and the piece here.

Live Concert

Pianist Humay Gasimzade gave an online concert last weekend:

The full program was:

Turkar Gasimzada: Dhikr for piano and live electronics (2016)
Ben Damann: The Baby Duck in You Has Died for piano and electronics (2020)
Ka Hei Cheng: The Engulfing Turbulence for piano and electronics (2020) – premiere
Julius Eastman: Piano II- 2nd movement (1986)
Rachel Walker: Fú’ōu (2016)
Brian Ferneyhough: Lemma Icon Epigram (1981)


I haven’t made an update for a little bit; here is some of what I’ve been wrapped up in the meantime.

I spent time this Spring finishing a work for Ensemble Adapter (for piccolo, bass clarinet, prepared harp, prepared xylophone)…

…and also a piece for two Beiguan 北管 musicians (voice/percussion, voice/sanxian) and electronics, which will premiere at the end of September in Taipei.

Both are with text from Autumn Tsai.

Beiguan workshop / Regensburg performance

A few photos from last week’s workshop in Hannover with Ensemble Water-Stage from Taipei:

And the poster for tonight’s concert during the Tage Neuer Musik Regensburg, where pianist Judith Goetze is performing 浮沤 (2016):

Posted in Uncategorized